David Briggs, Organist

Sunday, November 14, 2021 at 3:00 p.m.

Symphony No. 2 in C minor ‘Resurrection’
Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)

Transcribed for solo organ and performed by David Briggs

Laura Portune, soprano
Ellen Graham, mezzo-soprano

A frequent performer on the Cathedral Concert Series, David Briggs will perform his own transcription of Mahler’s Second Symphony with soloists and the Saint Joseph Cathedral Choir.

David Briggs