SAINT JOSEPH CATHEDRAL MUSIC


Sacred Music for the Glory of God and the Sanctification of the Faithful

Saint Joseph Cathedral Music

Saint Joseph Cathedral
212 E Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

614-241-2526
(Cathedral Music Offices)

Dr. Richard K. Fitzgerald
Director of Music and Organist
[Contact by Email]

Nicole Simental
Principal Organist and
Assistant Director of Music
[Contact by Email]

Dorothy Riley
Organist Emerita

Compline

The Office of Compline

On the first Sunday of the month, the Compline Choir gathers to sing through the final office in the daily Liturgy of the Hours. All are welcome to join us for this time of reflection and renewal.

Next: December 1 at 9:00 p.m.

Saint Joseph Cathedral

• † •

“…sacred music surpasses merely religious music when it is joined to the liturgical rite to become ‘a necessary and integral part of the solemn liturgy,’ whose purpose is ‘the glory of God and the sanctification of the faithful.'”
 
-Sacrosanctum Concilium

2019-2020 CATHEDRAL CONCERT SERIES

Sunday, September 15

Parker Ramsay

More Details

Adam Detzner

Sunday, October 20

Adam Detzner

More Details

Cathedral Choir

Saturday, November 2

Requiem: Duruflé and Howells

More Details

Sunday, November 17

David Enlow

More Details

Advent Wreath

Sunday, December 8

Lessons and Carols

More Details

Thank you to our concert series donors!

The Cathedral Music program relies on donor support to present our annual concert series. Please consider making a gift to help sustain world class sacred music in Central Ohio.

[Give Online]

Sunday, January 5

Karel Paukert

More Details

Christopher Young

Sunday, February 16

Christopher Young

More Details

crucifix

Good Friday, April 10

Office of Tenebrae

More Details

David Briggs

Friday, April 24

David Briggs

More Details

Cathedral Choir

Sunday, May 17

Donor Concert

More Details