SAINT JOSEPH CATHEDRAL MUSIC


Sacred Music for the Glory of God and the Sanctification of the Faithful

Saint Joseph Cathedral Music

Saint Joseph Cathedral
212 E Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

614-241-2526 (Cathedral Music Offices)

Dr. Richard K. Fitzgerald
Director of Music and Organist
[Contact by Email]

Nicole Simental
Principal Organist and
Assistant Director of Music
[Contact by Email]

Dorothy Riley
Organist Emerita

Christmas at the Cathedral

All Christmas Eve and Christmas Day liturgies are preceded by a concert program. View the December 24 & 25 mass schedule for times and details about performers.

Saint Joseph Cathedral

• † •

“…sacred music surpasses merely religious music when it is joined to the liturgical rite to become ‘a necessary and integral part of the solemn liturgy,’ whose purpose is ‘the glory of God and the sanctification of the faithful.'”
 
-Sacrosanctum Concilium

2018-2019 CATHEDRAL CONCERT SERIES

Sunday, September 23

Organ and Brass

More Details

Cathedral Choir

Friday, October 19

Cathedral Choir Tribute to Columbus A.G.O.

More Details

Requiem Chant

Friday, November 2

Duruflé Requiem

More Details

Sunday, November 11

Thomas Gaynor

More Details

Cathedral Choir

Sunday, December 9

Lessons and Carols

More Details

Baskeyfield

Sunday, February 10

David Baskeyfield

More Details

Sunday, March 31

Jonathan Dimmock

More Details

Simental

Friday, April 12

Dupré’s
Le Chemin de la Croix

More Details

Good Friday, April 19

Office of Tenebrae

More Details

Sunday, May 19

Donor Concert

More Details