SAINT JOSEPH CATHEDRAL MUSIC


Sacred Music in Its Intended Setting

Saint Joseph Cathedral Music
Saint Joseph Cathedral

Welcome Nicole Simental

As a result of a national search, Nicole Simental has been appointed Principal Organist and Assistant Director of Music of Saint Joseph Cathedral. Miss Simental will begin her duties on June 15. We welcome her to the Cathedral community and eagerly await her arrival in Columbus this summer.

Read More About Nicole

The Day the Fritts Arrived

As we continue to celebrate 10 years of the Fritts Grand Gallery Organ at Saint Joseph Cathedral, we’ve gone back into our photo archives to take a look at the day it arrived in Columbus following a cross-country trek.

View the Gallery

Saint Joseph Cathedral
212 E Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

614-241-2526

Dr. Richard K. Fitzgerald
Director of Music and Organist

Nicole Simental
Principal Organist and
Assistant Director of Music

Dorothy Riley
Organist Emerita

2016-2017 CATHEDRAL CONCERT SERIES

Todd Wilson

Sunday, September 18 at 3 p.m.

Todd Wilson

Learn More

Richard K. Fitzgerald

Sunday, October 16 at 3 p.m.

Richard K. Fitzgerald
Rebecca Fitzgerald

Learn More

Requiem Chant

Wednesday, November 2 at 6 p.m.

Duruflé Requiem

Learn More

Jean Langlais

Saturday, November 12 at 10:30 a.m.

Sainte Clotilde
Organ School

Learn More

Mary-Louise Langlais

Sunday, November 13 at 3 p.m.

Mary-Louise Langlais

Learn More

Cathedral Choir

Sunday, December 11 at 3 p.m.

Lessons and Carols

Learn More

Robert Wisniewski

Sunday, January 8 at 3 p.m.

Robert Wisniewski

Learn More

Annie Laver

Sunday, January 29 at 3 p.m.

Annie Laver

Learn More

St. Olaf Choir

Tuesday, February 7 at 7:30 p.m.

St. Olaf Choir

Learn More

David Higgs

Sunday, March 12 at 3 p.m.

David Higgs

Learn More

candles

Good Friday, April 14 at 8 p.m.

Office of Tenebrae

Learn More

Cathedral Choir

Sunday, May 21 at 7:30 p.m.

Donor Concert

Learn More